Datehazard’s Blog

On dating, singleness and adjusting to being 30ish.

Surprise. He replied. March 3, 2009

Filed under: Comedy,Dating,Desire — datehazard @ 1:24 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Well, I didn’t think it would happen, but The Charmer replied!

He sent me a text:

“DH! So glad to hear from you!!! I thought you wrote me off like a bad debt! Would love 2 CU. Am travelling to X office, will call/text when arrive.”

My instinct is to resist seduction, but my gut tells me that I tend to be too rational and need to start acting more on desire. That “I am so scared I can barely breathe” emotion is something that I need to acknowledge and allow. I just wish those feelings weren’t so unruly and so fear-inducing. My work world is orderly and productive, mainly because I work very hard to make sure it stays that way. Shame that emotions don’t follow the same patterns.

 

Leave a Reply

